Cr055ie

By Cr055ie

The Stanch, Horncastle

Horncastle Radio Rally today.  Did I ever mention that Hubs is a radio ham and that I also hold a licence.  Maybe not.  Anyway today was the annual winter radio rally at Horncastle Youth Club.  It holds quite a special place for us as it was at this rally in 2001(28th January) That Hubs and I met.  Today was quite sad as it may be the last rally held in the building as it's future is still unsure with all the local government cuts.  Because of these things I accompanied Hubs to the rally, and after a quick walk around the stalls and not feeling brace enough to take pics of the people of the array of bits and pieces, I decided to take a walk down the river to see if I could shoot a photograph that might be suitable for this weeks 52 week challenge.  Landscape in black and white.  I love this shot and have converted it.  I will go with it if nothing more suitable hits my lens this week.

I took several shots or the various views along the way and converted them all into black and white.  I quite like the results and have made a note to self to do this more often.

Busy week ahead at work.  But feeling determined to find time to take photographs every day.  I really do want to keep my blip up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.