New School Rooms

I spent the morning sorting a few bits in the garage and then washed both cars....funny how they both become mine when they are dirty, need repairs or the tax is due....


After lunch I took Finlay out for his walk and I went up past the village school to get a shot of the new classrooms. Last summer the 'temporary' buildings were installed (see here) and they were ready for the first day of school in September...which I think was pretty impressive. This week the hoardings and fences that were keeping people off the mud / grass were removed and the full view of the new rooms were revealed. No children around today so I could lean over the fence to get the shot!

Roast beef for tea....cooked in a casserole with veg.. then randomly, a pineapple crumble for pudding. I have never tried that before...but I had an overripe pineapple sitting in the cupboard that needed using up...we shall see how it turns out...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.