Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Bank Holiday

With most of the day free I could have gone to any of a number of pretty places but the weather was dismal so I thought a riverside walk would be as good as anything. I'd remembered the otter here last year.

However, in August, not the scene as I remembered it the winter before last. This time the Eden was in full flow, which doesn't necessarily make the best water shot BUT, what made it worse was that the trees' leaves obstructed the view, AND what made the slow shutter shots bad was the strong wind blowing the branches and leaves.

SO, I just had a couple of shots to show for the day, this was one of them, but I enjoyed the refreshing walk to get there. Maybe I will go back again in February when conditions seem better!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.