TreeHugger

By TreeHugger

Who me?

Looking after our grandson means Yuki is very much part of the deal. She's a mischievous, unstoppable, lavishly affectionate bundle of fluff.  Eli tells me she's my Great Grand-dog. Now I do feel old! Do you know? She whimpered at the front gate in Brunswick when I left this afternoon. Those imploring eyes are still tugging at my heartstrings, not to mention those of our gorgeous boy. We are all besotted with each other.
My extra is of the cafe where we had lunch today in Brunswick - home to the "Shabby Chic" of inner Melbourne.  It's called "Crafternoon" and provides all kinds of craft opportunities to enjoy along with some really delicious food.  The floor is covered with laminated kids' drawings and these are samples hanging from the ceiling.  Eli decided to paint a fan shaped box, which was then sprayed with a sealant and packaged in a box to take home. The children are also provided with protective clothing - thank goodness. It was a great fun, but so noisy!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.