Castle Stalker on Loch Linnhe

Today was my free day. The others left after breakfast.

I'd wanted to return to Castle Stalker to find angles that I hadn't been able to use last year.

As you can see, it was sunny. The receptionist at the Clachaig Inn recommended the coffee at this viewpoint but the cafe was closed. The car park was open though. As you can see, the viewpoint is rather good.

Another photographer arrived while I was there. He said he would be going down the path to the shore. I said I was driving.

I got to the shore and discovered that the tide was on the turn. This gave me a good opportunity to get closer to the castle to set up.

My photographer acquaintance then arrived. He hadn't known about the car park behind The Old Inn. I'm not sure if it's still open.

Driving back to Glencoe, I was disappointed to find that the fishing cormorants had all left their perches. I stopped for lunch at the Glencoe Cafe where the chips and the wifi are excellent.

I thought I'd try for shots of The Three Sisters before calling it a day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.