My View

His Lordship and I don't have a garden anymore, but we do have a view, and this was it first thing today. It was the best view of the day given that the next one was HL wading his way through toast (not burnt) while I nursed a coffee with a self imposed nil by mouth solids ban and following that, a gym full of muscular 20 somethings guaranteed to make you feel unfit as they birled the pedals on bicycles, ran marathons on the running machines, rowed across the Pacific or pushed leaden weights hither and thither while I tried to perfect the elder stately look on the same machines.
I know which view I prefer.

It being a Monday when I used to get together with my original friend omts, I had a phone call from her from deepest darkest county Cork. It was quite like old times as we put the world to rights.
There will be no phone call next week as she will be here in person.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.