Fun with Borders!

Delighted to say that our U3A Photoshop tutor has resumed his classes. Had such fun this afternoon, learning how to do borders. (Before today,  the only borders I achieved were 'make it up as you go along' hit-and-miss ones.) Now I've learned useful shortcut keys, how to make a border with whatever kind of edge you want - this scribbly-edged one is my first attempt - and also learned how to resize the canvas behind an image to give more space to play with borders.

When I arrived home, it was still just light enough for me to grab this photo of a primrose - rather rain-damaged -  but the first one out in our garden. It hasn't stopped raining for two days and nights now, so everything is thoroughly sodden.

So, not the most brilliant photo ever, but a record of our fun learning session. And working on today's blip photo gave me the chance to practise my new skills before I forget how.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.