Mono ........

 ............ Monday158  (MM158) - Street Photography Shoot from the Hip.

Hosted by Marlieske who, this week, set a difficult one ...... am not good at street photography, never shot from the hip before and the weather was rubbish!  Thanks Marlieske!!!   :o))

I also now realise that maybe I should not have taken the photo from under a dark canopy out into the light ....... we live and learn and that's the whole point of challenges sometimes - stretching personal comfort zones!!
Anyway this is Spalding's South Holland market area, outside Argos, looking down towards Sainsburys (other catalogue stores and supermarkets are available).
I did straighten the shot and gave it a slight sharpen.

Excitement today as I collected a lens that I ordered on eBay on Friday - a new Nikon 18-300mm AF lens for my D5200 ..... hence Argos as the supplier does "Click and Collect" so no postage/packing charges .... was a little worried that it may be a fake or somesuch as it was £160 cheaper than from my usual go-to photography supplier in Norwich but I crossed my fingers and hoped for the best! 
 
Came in a Nikon box with seal, the serial number on the lens and the box match and the handbook is in English (as well as all the usual other languages) - the only thing different to my other Nikon lenses is this one was stamped Made in China and not Thailand and all the writing on the box and seal is Chinese - probably a grey import but I don't have an issue with that.   Tried to go on the Nikon website and register it but the site is down for maintenance - well, it would be, wouldn't it, just when I need it.

As if that wasn't enough excitement for one day I've also booked another holiday (WBBN fans please try to contain yourselves!! lol) for mid-May this year ........ it does feel good to have another trip in the pipeline!!
I know, I know, I only came back on Friday but ................  :o))
An eventful Monday all round.

I've waffled on so long that BB Hearts and HMs for FF27 will be tomorrow - a hungry man and a dog await their chef de cuisine!!

If you made it this far and are still awake - thank you.

~ Anni ~

There will be a FlowerFriday "twist" this week - will announce it tomorrow (Tuesday).


Oh and today's shot was taken with the new lens!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.