Just .....

 ....... an elephant from Muscat - obviously I saw them everywhere - wandering down the street, in the hotel grounds, along the Corniche, in the suq - NOT!

I suspect elephants are not local to the Oman - lol - however I was very taken with this tea cosy (yes, I still use a tea cosy!!) so he had to be bought.
On getting him home I find he fits our teapot perfectly.
A camel would probably have been a more "appropriate" souvenir but they were very tall and looked more suitable for a coffee pot.

I've seen the brief for MonoMonday tomorrow (MM158) - street photography and "Shoot from the Hip" ..... hmmmmmmm, that may not happen here in Lincolnshire - I'm rubbish at both of those!!!  We'll see.

Thank you for all your comments, stars and hearts over the past few days ......... BB Hearts and HMs for FlowerFriday27 will be sprinkled on Monday.

~ Anni ~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.