Memories ......

 .......... of my Mum who, a lot of you know, died 18 months ago in June 2015.
I still miss her so much every day and some days it hurts more than others.

In early November1996 she had a double hip replacement and stayed with us for a couple of months while she recovered - we went Christmas shopping and she bought me this lovely little giraffe in an African shop - I think he is made from a gourd - he really took my fancy as his head bobs beautifully when you tap it gently .......  funny how something so simple can be so pleasing - and also how, after all this time, the memory, although it makes me smile, make me cry too.


Those we love don't go away, 
they walk beside us every day.
Unseen, unheard, but always near; 
still loved, still missed and very dear
 "


~ Anni ~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.