Diana_Field Photography

By dianafieldphoto

Lucca, Italy.

I had been trying to get a tour to Lucca for quite a few weeks and finally was put on one... then had a call at 7am saying I couldn't go. Immediately called up reception asking why I wasn't allowed off ship. I was fuming that I had been given no reason yet and also the fact my plans were going to be ruined again. Turns out I was randomly selected for a drugs test by the Italians. Ugh... waited outside medical for 2 HOURS busting for a wee. If they had started at 8am like they were meant to there would have been a possibility to have made it in time... but crew also aren't allowed off until every selected member has completed the test. This is definitely one of the downsides of being a crew member (when docking somewhere that run these random searches). So I waited like a zoo animal to wee in a pot and finally was released to get off after 10am. My friend also wanted to go to Lucca and was going to go by train. It took us 3 hours to get there by train and 2 hours back so we spent an hour in the little town but I'm glad I finally made it. 
My afternoon nap was however compromised and I was pretty shattered for the 2 shows that night thanks to the Italians. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.