Mono Monday - Street Photography

Today's Mono Monday challenge is Street Photography - shooting from the hip, many thanks to Marlieske for hosting. This was my first attempt at street photography and I thought it would be too intimidating to try it with my DLSR, so I took my compact camera into town. I pretended to be looking at the functions when I was lining up a shot on the LCD screen at hip level, but I still kept expecting someone to come up and challenge me. I resisted the temptation to post the 'funny' shot of a lady carrying a huge toy giraffe as I thought this shot was more interesting. I hope it's a photo of the times, with the young lady vaping and looking at her smartphone, and I also thought she had the look of a young Debbie Harry about her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.