My alternative diary

By chrisphoto

Mono Monday

Unfortunately “the remedy” didn’t seem to work as well as the previous night, meaning I was still awake and coughing at 4 am. Surprisingly I woke at 8 am and I’d thought had a miraculous recovery during the night. Wife wasn’t having any of it and said I was still ringing for an emergency appointment. I got through straight away and had an appointment with the Practice Nurse at 11 am. After a thorough examination I received the good news that my lungs were clear and did not have a chest infection, but the upper respiratory area was inflamed and needed calming down. A steroid was prescribed and it seems is only made in 1mg and 5mg tablets – my dose is 30mg once a day (so 6 x 5mg tablets at one go!). Today’s Blip for Mono Monday is a shot of the packet converted using Efex Pro2.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.