My alternative diary

By chrisphoto

Tiny Tuesday

Yesterday I think was probably my worst day so far. The steroids seemed to calm down my upper chest and it felt a lot less sore but by early evening I seemed to have inherited wife’s cold. Head ache, runny eyes, dripping nose and constant sneezing – very waring!
I’d planned to file my tax return on line as I’d done all the prep work so as soon as wife retired I logged on. I’m used to the HMRC site now and after 40 minutes my return was filed and I discovered that they calculate THEY owe me 40p!!!
Off to bed but my nose wouldn’t stop running and the sneezing seemed to be getting worse. So after realising I was going to have little sleep I came down to the settee in the sitting room. I dosed on and off and at one point I decided that a tiny glass of Calvados might offer some help. After pouring, I thought I’d better get a shot just in case the rest of the day gave no more opportunities. After wife awoke I was sent back to bed. I managed to get some sleep but was still woken by sneezing. I had some cereal late morning and whilst eating it is saw our tiny Robin through the window. I didn’t have time to change lenses so I took it with my standard zoom so it is the size of the crop that is TINY and my extra is a TINY measure of Calvados

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.