Life, Universe & Not Much

By micro43

Big Garden Bird Watch

Well, as you can see, not much came here while I was doing the birdwatch on Sunday. Very annoying, as today (Monday) there were far 

I suppose the idea is that the average taken by everyone everywhere is representative, though I must say that I don't think my submission any time time on Saturday or Sunday was representative of what I see on average in my garden.more birds in the garden. No woodpeckers came while I was doing the official one hour watch yesterday, though one came later, and no dunnocks or greenfinches, though the long tailed tit was something I don't get very often. Wrens sometimes come too, though about as infrequently as the long tailed tits. Though the species were not too unrepresentative, numbers of each were not typical - today I saw 8 goldfinches and 4 blue tits, also more chaffinches, robins, great tits etc. The nuthatch was here several times today, as was the woodpecker. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.