Tiny flowers make a cloud of colour

Thalictrum grows to about 2 metres in height. A metre and a half is foliage and then a big cloud of tiny flowers. I have tried many times to photograph it in situ and never been happy with the result so have brought some inside to try for Tiny Tuesday.
I need the tripod to take macro shots but I have lost the knob off my manfretto one while out shooting from the hip yesterday.I keep it screwed into the camera rather than the tripod. It must have worked loose. I will do a round of the places I went but otherwise might be in the market for a new one with a plate. I know to replace the knob is NZ$45 so more economical to upgrade.
Anyway, my macro is part hand held, part sitting resting on the tripod legs so not the sharpest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.