Too Big to Swallow

This winter, I have been fascinated to watch Blue Jays take more than one peanut at a time (little things amuse me!).  They have a way of chugging back one and then pick up another before taking off with their booty.  This guy discovered that swallowing would be difficult so after attempts at manoeuvring it around, finally flew off to a tree where he cracked it open and devoured the contents.  Always amusing and interesting to watch...

I was too busy last night completing the slideshow for the assembly at school today so did not blip this.  If I can get out for a walk, that has to suffice some days.  Now I wake up to snow.  Hmmmm....the woods are so pretty with fresh snow.  Hopefully, out for a walk after work.

Have a terrific Tuesday  : )

D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.