Peek!

After an extremely busy day, I was torn between going home and making dinner and driving through the snow to my favourite woods.  Woods won.  As has been happening, Big Ears runs over to greet me....no fear, endearing curiosity. Today, his brother joined him and was peeking over his back, so Little Ears gets the blip.  I have added two other photos to show you the difference between males and females.  Button bucks (who knew they had such a cute name?) have flat heads, for their antlers which will eventually grow.  The does have a rounded head (as you can see with the little lady who was peeking around a tree).  As well, the bucks have less fear while the does will always be super cautious.

I learned something new today  ; )

Have a fabulous Hump Day tomorrow!

D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.