After the Kyna.

By Triciamb

Dog leads

When I left the country lanes, I thought a long lead would be a good idea for Kyna. Alas it played some part in her slipped disc, although I could not say exactly what as she was out of my sight under a car. Once the consequences of the event sunk in (paralysed back legs, operation, 6 weeks of cage rest) I decided not to risk using it again. The red lead from the vet hospital became the one in regular use. However it became disconnected from the catch, and I used a clip as a replacement. This clip is fiddly to undo especially if wearing gloves and trying to attach to wriggling daxi.
So I reverted to the original leather lead which was bought for Coffee the Lakeland terrier who I rescued from the dogs home in Manchester in 1979.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.