Wild Colors

I juiced this photo up to add color to the day. My surgery will be around 5:30 today so I am finished eating and drinking until it's over. Should have had more to drink but I was distracted. Ah well.

I went to Silverado for a meeting about Arvin's care. They have noticed a slide in his cognition. So have I. His feeling of lostness comes from the big change in his environment, and the advancement of his disease. I feel so sad at his feelings of being lost. He says it is the worst time ever in his life and I believe him. Meanwhile the universe or whatever, has shown me that I can't care for him at home. So we talked in the meeting about how to make him feel more at home at Silverado. They are moving some of his activities to a more intermediate group where he won't be challenged with activities he can't quite get anymore. I took his broken glasses in to his eye doctor and they will get him some new ones. Both his frames and the lenses are under warrantee. That is a really big relief. I also ordered more contact lenses for him. We plan to put a hanging strap on his glasses so they won't disappear so quickly this time. Apparently we can get something like this for his hearing aids too. He needs to be able and see and hear. Makes a big difference when you are feeling lost.

Steve is taking me in for my surgery. I admit to being a bit nervous about it all. Everybody has been wishing me good luck and I appreciate that so much. Thanks for all your support.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.