Wheel of Light

Alas, a day late for the mono monday street photography challenge, but there you go. If they're needing a new Dr Who I'm afraid I'm sadly lacking in temporal displacement talent.

Nice day wandering around the Wildlife Photographer of the Year 2016 exhibition at the M Shed in Bristol's dockland, and well worth the fiver admission. Although almost everyone will have seen the winning shot with the orang climbing the tree that wasn't my favourite and there are so many great photo's there. Every time I look I realise I have that camera, I have that lens... If only I had that skill.

Anyhow, this was a shot that leapt out at me as we crossed the harbour. Pero's Bridge and a brightly lit ferris wheel. I wonder if the bridge would have been so popular if they'd not damaged one of the horns and had to mount it backwards...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.