Locked Door

Rising to the challenge on a wet day, and being inspired by not being able to remember the combination on one of our old padlocks, I plumped for locking something.
 
As things are a bit cramped indoors for any such photography, and it has been t******g down with rain all morning, my first thoughts was the garden gate with the camera indoors in the dry.  It was when I lined up for that shot that I realised that with the Sigma 10-20 at 10mm things could be a lot closer and I went for an inside door instead – but which. 
 
It was THEN that I realised that a door is twice the height of the garden gate, so a half way compromise saw me half way down the stairs shooting the bathroom door.  Of course Mrs W wants to use the bathroom half way through the shoot . . . 
 
Just to show how one suffers for one’s art I’ve included the ‘set-up’ (minus me or Mrs W) at ‘extras’
 
 
Many thanks to  Hobbs  for hosting and inspiring WideWed65 'Forced Perspective Optical Illusion' – “Your ears must have been burning David!!”
 
 
Ps – any suggestions on the padlock combination???

Pps - if you look closely you can see the strings . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.