Blue Moon Setting

No chance to shoot the ‘Super Moon’ because we were overcast, and it would have been yesterday anyway.  However as luck would have it the moon was bright at six o’clock this morning so I got a few obligatory shots then, and an hour later I shot a sequence of the moon setting.  Not quite so ‘super’ by then, but worth the effort.
 
I was taken by the shots I got as the moon went down behind the A15, especially the sequence as it went behind some clouds then came out again (now on Flickr) and I was going to blip the shot now relegated to ‘extras’, but when I was tidying up and looked again at one taken a little earlier I just had to blip that one.  It’s still the 'many times seen before' obligatory moon shot, but you have to, don’t you?? . . .  There’s one of the moon at six o’clock at extras as well.
 
I did get the best out of my latest new toy – at not long gone seven I stood in the kitchen and took the series of shots of the moon setting behind the A15.  A darn sight site warmer than standing on the back patio.  (I did freeze a bit at six o’clock though using the cable release – silly boy . . . ).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.