EB

That’s Emergency Biskit.
 
With all the playing over the past few days with my nice new close-up lenses and extension bellows you would think that I would have Tiny Tuesday wrapped up – wouldn’t you?  So did I !
 
Not so. 
 
We have had Biskit all day, and spent a long time this morning in the Sconce and Devon Park in Newark (we’ve been there before) so you might think I would get a couple of shots there anyway – no.
 
So it was an EB before I took Biskit home BUT note the shiny thing in my hand (NOT Biskit). 
 
Another new toy which I’m giving top marks for.  It’s the Pixel Oppilas Wireless Shutter Release.  I had a lot of trouble with extension cables for my Canon ‘programmable’ cable shutter release, and I was lucky that the camera wasn’t damaged when the cable got stuck in it.  This wireless unit cost less than an extension cable and does ten times the job.  Even the programmable version of the Pixel range is cheaper than the extension cable – heavens, I could have saved a small fortune.
 
And as it’s a wireless remote control, it just had to be a selfie, and Biskit could not be left out.  He was very patient, but when I had taken enough shots he looked at me as if to say “ABOUT TIME TOO!”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.