2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

TZ40

Early start to take husband over to the hospital. The round trip of about 4 miles took almost an hour despite it being quite early and well before the start of the school run. I got texts from him during the morning to find out how he was getting on. Fingers crossed. 

This is my fantastic TZ40 camera. According to Blip, I took almost 500 photos with this camera. It came to a sticky end when I dropped it on the wooden floor of a French supermarket in 2015. (I'd managed to hang onto it climbing across a very slippery waterfall in pouring rain on the same day!). The lens cover refused to open fully and so I had to crop all the photos to remove the 'brow' that appeared on each photo. I was very upset as it had been a great camera. 

Husband managed to fiddle with it this afternoon and managed to reset the lens cover so that it now fully opens and closes. Really pleased that it is now usable again. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.