2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Model library

Had a busy day and did manage a walk around the lake with a friend at lunchtime. We had to walk briskly to keep warm and we were so busy chatting, I did not have chance to get my camera out. It was fairly bleak, grey and damp. 

I worked a bit later on a project for the law department and then headed home. This scale model of the original library is on display on the ground floor and I walk past it several times a day. With a big announcement due about the renovations to the building, it won't look like this for much longer. By the end of 2018, I should be in one of the rooms on the ground floor to the right. At present, I'm in a dark office in the underhang with small filthy windows. I'm hoping that my temporary office, two person with my manager, will have a window we can see out of. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.