Thailand 2017, Day 10
Back-blipped Thursday 2nd Feb
I spent most of today either in bed or in the shade, or in the shower. I woke up in the night with a dreadful rash on my arms and the back of my neck. I always keep antihistamine tablets with me when I travel, but they don't seem to be having much effect.
I hardly took any photos today. My main picture is a local fisherman, pulling his cool box behind him. He throws a circular net out and then beats the water surface with a stick and the fish swim into the net.
The extra is of today's ferry dropping off visitors to this island - the same way that we arrived yesterday. The Krabi to Koh Lanta ferry hovers off-shore and the long tailed boats go out to meet them along with any tourists that are leaving Koh Jum, and to collect those arriving on the island. It's rather precarious, especially if you're not keen on boats, but it's also great fun. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.