Koh Jum Mootu Ferry

Thailand 2017 Day 11
Still have several days of Blips to catch up on. Will do that asap.
Arrived Koh Jum on Saturday (from Koh Yao Noi) and I started with a bad rash on my arms and back of neck in the night of Saturday Sunday. Awful all day Sunday, stayed mostly in bed, itching with loads of spots and wheals. Went to local clinic this morning Monday and they said that I should see a hospital. So back to bungalow then back to long tail ferry to mainland and a taxi was waiting to take us to skin clinic in Krabi. They said it's a bad allergic reaction to something. Antihistamine jab in bum and 2 lots of tablets. Doctor said to stay around here for at least one or two nights. Booked into hotel but no change of clothes or any toiletries as all back in bungalow on island. Now about 7 hours after jab and I feel much better. Just resting in hotel bedroom with aircon on and drinking gallons of water.
Added later: C bought some toothbrushes and toothpaste and we rinsed our clothes out in the shower.
In the evening we walked a few yards to a great little Italian restaurant which was just the job.
I think I'm just very susceptible to things after my shingles.
Fingers crossed I might be ok by tomorrow.
What a bummer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.