Who pays the ferryman?

Thailand 2017, Day 12
We stayed last night in a hotel in Krabi, close to the clinic, in case I needed to return for more treatment. I felt much improved in the morning, so we arranged our return trip back to the island and spent a leisurely few hours avoiding the sun whilst eating breakfast and then lunch. 
The chap who owns the bungalow where we are staying on Koh Jum (an Englishman from County Durham) came to collect us at 1 o'clock and then we made the return journey with him. It's about a 40 minute drive back to the ferry pier and then another 40 minutes on a long tail ferry back to the island.
My blip is of the long tail ferry boat driver, concentrating on his driving on our way back. 
The chap who drove us in his truck back to our bungalow already knew of me and my trip to the clinic on the mainland - news gets around here. 
When we got back we found that they had given us a much larger and airier bungalow and left two fans running to ensure it was nice and cool for me. They had also moved all of our belongings and placed them exactly as they had been in our previous bungalow.
We were due to move on today to another even more remote island, but the doctor advised us against this, so we shall be staying here for the next few days to let my skin settle down again.
For dinner I enjoyed a delicious plate of fish and chips (Thai style) and C had pork spare ribs which he said were fantastic. We both slept well after our two days of adventure on the mainland.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.