Hall Street

10.4C with rain in the morning then dry and cloudy through the middle of the day. More rain forecast for later. Wind South Easterly to 36 mph with gusts to 51 mph

Maeve the Deerhound got me up at 5am. I had though it was 6am when we went out only to discover it was earlier when we came home and I saw the kitchen clock. Back to bed.

I took Maeve out again before lunch when the rain had gone off. We had a wander round town.

I went for a walk after lunch. Martina McBride (Take Me As I Am then Wild Angels) on the Clip. I went round to the harbour, had a wander round the old quay, then went along past the ferry terminal to the park and on out Kilkerran road to the mile marker. There were more fishing boats at the old quay, and all the small creel boats were in again. At the milestone I turned round when a shower started and came back along the street side of the park then came home through town past the town hall and the bookshop (open).

Afternoon music ... 70's Classic Rock playlist on Spotify.

E-PL5 f/9 1/320 sec. ISO-200 22mm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.