Davaar Island

8.2C and bright with plenty of sunny spells. More cloud through the afternoon with rain forecast for later. SSE/SSW/S wind to 30 mph with gusts to 45 mph through the night then reducing to a S/SSE moderate breeze as the morning progressed.

Maeve the Deerhound didn't wake me until 5.30am today. As I had yesterday I went back to bed after we had been out for a short walk.

Salmon fillets from the fish shop today by request of Apothecary7.
Olive oil, salt and pepper, lemon zest, and some good Pesto. Then oven cook.
When I had been to the fish shop and the Coop I took Maeve out again.

Maeve and I went for a walk after lunch. Podcasts of BBC Radio 4's Desert Island Discs (Prof. Sue Black, Val McDermid, and Rankin) on the Clip. We went round to the harbour then along past the ferry terminal to the park. The loch was much calmer today and most of the fishing boats were away. At the end of the park we turned and came back along the street side then came home through town past the town hall and the bookshop (closed).

Once Maeve was back home and settled I went for another walk. With the podcasts still playing I went out to the shipyard. On the way across the green I saw the owner of the bookshop with his two collies. Explains why the bookshop was closed.

Afternoon music ... Ultimate 70's Hits playlist on Spotify.

E-PL5 f/9 1/320 sec. ISO-200 25mm

Extra: The original ... in colour

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.