Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Transporter 2

But no sign of Jason Statham.

As promised, a return to the subject of yesterday's night blip, this time from the somewhat sketchy semi-derelict, semi-developed hinterlands that lie between Middlesbrough's town centre and the River Tees.

I had a couple of hours of daylight following my meeting, enough for a drift around town. I was tempted to take a return ride in the gondola of the bridge, but it was closed due to high winds so I'll save that for another visit. Otherwise, the striking impression was one of flatness, which is partly why the Bridge is such a landmark, towering above the town with no hills to draw the eye any further (but then I was looking north, away from the Cleveland hills just to the south.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.