Judging

Tonight I visited Swavesey Camera Club to judge a competition there.  It was a particularly interesting competition:  members had been asked to submit digital panels of pictures to show a range of skills and subjects to show off their photographic abilities.  With over 30 panels to judge, and 5 images per panel, there were a lot of photographs for me to comment on, but it all went to time. I found it interesting that virtually everyone attempted to include a landscape, a portrait, a  wildlife shot and an action or sports picture in their panel.  Some photographers clearly found that range more difficult to achieve than others, but there were some very good images in some of the panels.

Overall I thought it was a very good competition, and I certainly enjoyed judging it. It was a fair distance to travel, though, and their meetings start earlier than most clubs so I had to leave home quite early.  However, it all worked.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.