an image of teamdel

By teamdel

BN Wife

Some of our friends recently came back from their French jolly holidays and brought us back some treats. The BN biscuit is quite a dry sandwich biscuit with a layer of nutella chocolate in the middle. The dryness however means it is an excellent dunker. Added to this it has a smiley winky face, just like Wife's.

I am not completely happy with this picture. I was trying to be quick as Bake Off is on the telly tonight and so Wife did not have much time to spare for pictures. After the initial few I was not sure if I had lined up the biscuit well enough within a nice composition with the little ones, so I put the biscuit down on the side to look at the shots. In a flash Girl was on to it. She ignored the shreik of "No" from me and seeing my camera occupied hands made a grab for the french biscuit.

She was then asked to put it back and refused. With one hand now free I made a play to retrieve the dunkable cross channel treat from her grasp which ended in its destruction without getting its destined dunk.

There is nothing worse than a wasted bisuit and a stopped photo opportunity to make me bahave like a four year old in a room with a four year old. And so it was that an arguement and stern words of disciplinary action ensued to both Girl and I. No more pictures were taken but our seats in the doghouse were.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.