an image of teamdel

By teamdel

The Big Slide

Toddler is far more confident these days. It was not that long ago that the big slide would have struck fear into her and now she is flying down it and running straight back up for another go.

We have all been a bit weary today, partly due to Toddler being up in the night where she insisted on talking to me about frogs and rock pools and the other part
due to Baby waking early and insisting on then waking Wife and I by proding our noses and stroking my chin before yelling to wake up his sister.

Last night I decided to treat myself to a new toy for the camera which I had to pick
up early due to fact that we were going on ann outing. Its funny but before blip I
would never have felt the need to be waiting outside a branch of Jessops for it to
open. A pub maybe but not Jessops.

Anyway after a swift transaction Petersfield was the destination today as we visited Granny and Grandpa and the method of transportation was rail. There were some sort of festivities going on with stalls, music and lots of food. It was all rather nice
and we even won a giraffe in a tombola.

Thank you for all the fantastic and lovely comments for my 500th blip yesterday and the spotlight. I was very pleased and surprised with them all as these days the
little ones keep us so busy that I do not seem to comment as often as I used to but
I do at least still ensure I do my fair share of viewing.

Now I can play with the new toy, I have been desperate top all day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.