an image of teamdel

By teamdel

New Lens

As it was a bank holiday I spent the morning sweating in the loft fitting a new ladder. It was not a lot of fun but we ended up with a hatch that opens and a ladder that goes up and down which is quite pleaseing.

This meant I had to wait until late afternoon until I got to play with my new toy of a prime lens. I have to say it is a lovely thing. It means I need to get a bit more control on my aperture but the plan is to us it on my portrait work that seems to be getting better all the time. You can even focus on the tiniest bit of breadstick.

The DIY morning meant I was own a lot today and so have not had a chance to get many gems from the little ones. Whilst I was up loft laddering they were out with Wife, Granny and Grandpa. Granny and Grandpa said goodbye this evening and will be missed. It was only a short visit but as usual the little ones have enjoyed it.

Baby has really bonded with Grandpa. So much so that he has been fretting about him when he has been out of view. This was highlighted yesterday when we got on the train and waved off Granny and Grandpa at the station. As soon as they went out of view Baby started pointing to the window where they were and started to fall apart. It was quite distressing to see. Thankfully for us, and all the other passengers on the train, we managed to get Baby to calm after a while.

Goodbyes tonight went much smoother and the little ones will look forward to the next visit. Toddler has gone to bed with her doll, Joy, whom she has been playing with Grandpa. She asked me if she could take Joy to the beach. I said she could but she responded that Joy was not big enough and so could not actually go to the beach.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.