Home again at last

When I finally finished my long shift at work, I found an email from the vet that the urn with my cockatiel Mieke's ashes had been returned to her and asking me when I would like to collect it from her. When I phoned to tell her that I was going to come straight to her from work and at what time I would be there, I got her answering machine. When she didn't phone back before I had to take the bus there, I decided to take the risk and go anyway. That turned out to be a good decision and Mieke is now safely home with me again.

I couldn't go home yet after collecting the urn from the vet, as I still had to do the shopping that I'd planned to do after work. After being away for over 12 hours and being on my feet for most of that time, I could finally put my feet up at 7pm and give them a very welcome rest.

There hadn't been any time to even think of looking for a blip until then and as it was already dark when I finally did get back to the apartment, the only thing I could think of to photograph then was the urn with my cocktatiel Mieke's ashes just after I got it out of the box that it had been returned in to the vet's. It is now standing next to the urn that has some of my mother's ashes in it.

Thank you very much for the kind comments and stars on yesterday's blip. I apologise for  my own complete lack of comments this evening but it has been a very long and exhausting day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.