Babybio

By Kaysha

Who said romance is dead?

Well, it wasn't the peaceful night we'd hoped for last night with Little D crying for his sister through the night and Miss A crawling into our bed at 3am, taking all the space and leaving Rob and I clinging to the sides of the bed. Not much sleep to be had. Hey ho, nursery today at least.

With a luxurious day to ourselves for catching up with things we instead decided to head to Pizza Express for some lunch. Call it a pre-anniversary meal if you will - we won't have a chance to do it tomorrow. Rob very romantically found a good use for black olives and fashioned them into a heart shape, bless. I think the glass of wine he had may have gone to his head but I wasn't complaining. We then went onto a little shop to buy cards for each other (no peeking) to mark the occasion. I don't ask for much but I do expect a card so at least I know I'm guaranteed one this year!

We parted company and I picked up Miss A early to get her hair cut, then met H for a coffee before going back to the nursery for Little D. Both kids had fun but were shattered by the time they got home. Fast asleep by 8pm, that's more like it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.