Plus ça change...

By SooB

Moon buggy

Though the car has obviously already been to the moon and a little bit back, today's big number change felt like a giant leap alright.  Sadly, it is also the final leap for a little while, as the MoT ran out today so, until (if?) we decide to Frenchify the car, it will remain unused.

Very much earlier, me and the pixies that were sandpapering my throat and tickling my nose got up early to go with Mr B to the airport in our youngest car.  With fog, bleary eyes and crazy driving (not from me - I was mostly driving very very slowly) it was not a pleasant journey home.  Regardless, bed was at the end of that journey.

Sadly, I breakfasted on the last Lemsip in France, so have had to resort to homemade versions - which never seem as effective (apart from the last one of the day which benefits from a tot of whisky).  Seeing as every single bone and muscle in my body was aching, it seemed like I might as well get stuck into some gardening as the first proper gardening of the year always leaves me a bit sore afterwards.  I mean, how much worse could it get?

Turns out, really a lot worse.  Very early night tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.