Plus ça change...

By SooB

Crazy

How is the year already running out of weekends?

Slow day.

Shopping, post office, internet research on stuff, sexing up the 'repertoire' list for the band*, work.  Later, TallGirl was way more enthusiastic than I anticipated about the uni entrance exam I showed her (to distract her from the eternal box-set torpor).  She is surprisingly knowledgeable about stuff, and I think it has had the consequence of making her think more seriously about where she might end up.  I may (financially) regret this...

Anyway, new boxset torpor for me (since last night) with Un Village Français.  Not much torpor-potential actually, since it is teaching me lots of new French.  Though as TallGirl pointed out, I will end up speaking like a French person from the 1940s.  "Still, that's better than my current French" I said, laughing.  "Yes, that's true" she replied, with a straight face. Humph.

*Or at least, making it more comprehensible to French folk by adding artist, genre and era.  Interestingly, almost none of the songs on the list charted in France - the band may have to add a Johnny Halliday to the list...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.