Plus ça change...

By SooB

Lazy or cold

A grumpily early start this morning.  Some data protection work finished and several cups of tea drunk before even the kids blearily stumbled downstairs.  Later, off to the airport with Mr B (through a cloud) and home through lifting clouds and lots of history podcasts.

More work, then off to the garage to get the backwards worn-out wheels replaced for right-way-round brand spanking new ones.  It was colder in their showroom than my clothing choices had anticipated, so I shivered my way through a call with Mrs B senior, some dull work and some fun garden planning.  This lizard, which I think a mechanic had rescued from a cosy corner, was alive, but probably not enjoying the freezing temperatures.  After I took this I tried to remove some of the oose from its feet.

Off then for rabbit shopping.  Sadly not shopping to buy the super cute rabbits in the garden centre (so close) but rather just food for our actual rabbits. Then TallGirl's orientation meeting (to help choose options for next year when things start getting more choosy and difficult).  At the same time there was a meeting at CarbBoy's school about a trip he's going on to Germany.  Obviously I couldn't be at both at once, but I chose badly (mainly I chose on the basis that TallGirl's school invited me first).  Her meeting was the three departmental careers advisers reading out the Education Nationale website, which I think I could have done myself.

Now I have to have a separate meeting with CarbBoy's teachers about how they really feel about taking AllergyBoy to Germany with them for a week. I may choose not to call him that when we talk.

Later, I quickly popped into basketball to have a chat with the boss there, who was massively enthusiastic about a plan Mr B, a couple of erstwhile blippers and I have been hatching for some time about a music weekend down this way.  Good news.

And earlier, more good news when it turns out I don't have to get legal on anyone's ass in order to get our rental deposit back.  Phew.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.