shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Up the hill

Somewhat different weather today, so I spent a lovely 3 hours up the hill with the dog. The intention had been to go here, but I realised quickly that it was far too windy and I'd never get a decent shot, so went to the other waterfall to get this shot, then as I was near the top of the hill anyway I just kept climbing, and made it over the top to Lochranza, where I went to all my favourite bits of the hill that I used to go to when I was a kid. The top of the hill above Lochranza, the start of the gully that the burn flows down (where we used to try and get to by 'walking up the burn' - known these days as gorge walking). Then there was Heathery Hill, where we used to go for picnics with my Gran to look for white heather - she had an incredible ability to spot it at huge distances, while the rest of us had to have our noses stuck in it to see it! There are more photos from the walk here, including some shots I love of Lochranza from above. I timed it perfectly too - I was there at high tide, as it's not nearly so pretty at low tide!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.