shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Lochranza Castle

A trip into Lochranza today, rather than just overlooking it, as I had to pick up Mum's new drugs. Sadly she hasn't done anything entertaining or even remotely spaced out yet, but we're still hopeful! We then went through to the big city, or both of them, as Mum had a physio appointment at the hospital in Lamlash, and I had to do her messages (gblrps thinks I should explain that this means shopping, and he's right of course, not a term used outside the west coast of Scotland) in Brodick, which was very easy as she wrote a shopping list in the correct order for going around the Co-op supermarket. Quite something my Mum! Looking forward to dinner at Catacol Bay tonight, and then an early night - all this sea air and long walks is making me very tired.

PS - glad you liked the waterfall yesterday, I seem to have slightly twisted my knee coming down the hill yesterday, so will be staying fairly flat for the rest of my stay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.