An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

A Little Reward...

Didn't sleep well last night and woke up all agitated after dreaming I was in the middle of a war zone!

Still, it could have been worse......last week I woke up singing Una Paloma Blanca after dreaming I was the female lead singer of a 3 piece band who played in pubs and I was getting really angry with my fellow band members as they insisted on singing the Wurzels - I Am a Cider Drinker version instead of the original words.

Sometimes I wonder about myself!

D headed to work, got Alan out to school. Just managed to tidy the kitchen when the Tesco delivery arrived. It took forever to put away and that didn't help my grumpy mood. More tidying up and laundry to organise. Washing up to do. Dishwasher is still gubbed and we can't find anyone willing to look at it to see if it's fixable. The fact it's a Whirlpool and is integrated seems to illicit the flight response in the electrical guys. Think we might have to give up and order a new one. Grrrrrrr!

Cheered myself up mid morning with a mug of freshly brewed coffee and this toasted scone with Lurpak and strawberry jam.......mmmmmmmm :-))

D out tonight so a quick and easy dinner of pizza for me.

Alan has re-discovered Busted so as I type THIS is blaring from his room.

My foot is not tapping and I am NOT singing along.




Oh alright maybe it is and maybe I am! :-P

Happy Tuesday Peeps

:-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.