Arachne

By Arachne

Black and white in colour 2 - swing

Thank you so much for all the thoughtful and illuminating comments on yesterday's. All read and pondered even though I haven't replied to everyone individually. As you can see I'm not finished with this yet.

Veronica's point about processing is very important - I certainly haven't yet learnt much about how to use the software that might (or might not!) make mine work better.

Chaiselongue linked to some very interesting photos of Istanbul, some b&w and some colour. Some of the b&w portraits are stunning, supporting what several people said about mono portraits.

I'm going to have to go searching for the b&w cloudscapes many of you like - I always miss the colour in those. Ditto industrial architecture - there are some great shots but sometimes I feel grim has been added to grit for the sake of it and it becomes a cliché. I will go look - I realise I haven't made enough use of the forums here for learning more. My puzzlement might also get me back to books again which would be very good for me.

Please feel free to keep throwing things at my brain if you'd like to - I do appreciate it.



Black and white in colour 2

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.