Friend or Foe?

Friday 3rd February 2017 (1623)

I wanted to get up early as I had a lot to achieve but my body thought otherwise and insisted I stayed in bed! When I finally got up I thought a trip to Knowsley might get me motivated. 

Once again I thoroughly enjoyed my trip, so much so that I went round twice! At first many of the animals were feeling like me and didn't come out to play but the lions were quite active. I got some good photos and it was a hard choice to decide which to post but I am continuing my project to post a different type of animal on my blip each time I go. Today it is the turn of the Kafue Flats Lechwe. Friend or foe? It looked a more friendly/playful fight. 

I bought a guide book today which indicates that the park has 41 different species. So far I've posted 6 of them. 

I had a couple of times when my heart raced. Once when the lion and lioness decided to have a playful (?) fight right next to my car and the other time when a rhino, this time out in the open, decided to charge each of its friends and give them a bump ... and it was coming directly towards my car! Needless to say I decided it was time to move! 

Back home and some work to do now. Trying to catch up with myself after the holiday!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.