Thorpe Lane

I should really keep quiet about how beautiful some of the rides are around here but it just makes me want to shout it from the hill tops.  

It was a Yorkshire stunner (and better bigger (blurry on my iPad)).

Heading out fairly early, I left a glum dog on her chair (yes, she has her own!) I took a steady ride out to Burnsall, along this, Thorpe Lane and back around to Bolton Abbey.  It was beautifully sheltered for the first half and hanging around for a few minutes for a sunlit photo wasn't arduous at all.  

The nurse gave me a break on the way up the Cow & Calf with her travel phone call and, as I continued uphill, thankful of a little stop, I realised that a big Yorkshire ride is still a way off.  But, with days like this, it's a complete pleasure adding bit by bit to my fitness.  I have my calf injury still in the back of my mind as it does feel a little stiff but all is well so far.

Little Dog had her walk this afternoon and was lucky enough to have a trip to the vets for a check up with a bag full of treats.  I don't think with her quivering she quite saw it that way but she did enjoy the rarity of cheese!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.