Hallelujah! Hallelujah!

Yesterday, I lost my watch on my walk.  Having the skinniest wrists in the world means that my watch straps always swizzle unless I put an extra hole in them.  I put an extra hole in this one and the strap split so I had to buy a new strap.  I didn’t put a hole in this one and put up with the swizzle.  And promptly lost my watch.

I retraced my steps today and amazingly, found my watch still done up in the  bracken.  How did that happen?  It doesn’t fit over my hand!

So, hallelujah on two accounts.  

One for my Houdini watch.  
Two for the weather.  

I didn't get out on my bike today.  I'd managed to book jabs and the dentist for the best day of the week.  But, despite avoiding the dentist for a fair few too many years, all is well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.