Escaping Groundhog Day

At the weekend, we watched Groundhog Day with L and hoped it wasn’t tempting fate.  During her treatment, we joked that it was like Groundhog Day with day after day returning to the same place.  Today, after a tense few weeks, the results from her biopsy were encouraging.  No return.  

So, today is Escaping Groundhog Day.  Good news and long may it continue.

I took a bike ride when I got home intending to go over the Langbar hill but it was still shut for resurfacing so I went into Addingham and came back over the Cow & Calf.  Despite most of my rides being like Groundhog Day with repetition galore, I was encouraged today from two points.  Firstly, I have taken the gel cover cushions off my bike (although my saddle is still a sofa) without me really noticing.  Secondly, I felt good coming back through Addingham - definitely feeling a little stronger.

The Cow & Calf still hurt but given it was school leaving time on the hill, I pretended it didn’t.

Until I get fitter, this view may require hijacking more than twice!

Once.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.