0302

Busy day.

I had my post operation check up in Elche General today. My appointment was 1 o'clock. I was at the doctor's office 12:59. (Very good for any doctor's office and / or anything Spanish.) I was there for about 4 minutes. I asked them if they spoke English. No. I told them that I only speak very little Spanish. I told them that I feel good. Lot better (than before). I told them that I have no pain. The doctor told me that the clot was examined by pathologist and it wasn't bad. I got the declaration printed. I asked again that this is good. He said yes. He asked me if I had any questions. I said no. And that was it. All in my poor Spanish of course. I was so happy that it was done so quickly and that I was able to communicate with the staff. Muy bien!


Then we drove to Santa Pola and went to the hotel where they are staying. Got them and some stuff they brought us and drove back to our house. Took the dogs and walked to Arenales del Sol. Got some late lunch. Walked back. (That took about 3,5 hours). On our way back I realized that I have a food poisoning. The walk back was torture. This is not a bad case, but I feel very tired and weak. Hopefully I'll be okay after tonight as we are supposed to go to Santa Pola for morning walk with the dogs and a group.



Dogs are happy. They've had 3 walks already and they still have one to go. They got lots of chewy bones as souvenirs. So there is some serious chewing going on. (In Spain you can't buy the same kind of bones you can in Finland. They seem to be lot darker and "gluey" here. Don't feel comfortable giving that kind to the dogs.)



Picture is us (hubby taking the picture) against the sunset as we were walking home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.